I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

I’m Back!

 

WOW!  It has been way too long since my last blog post.  I apologize to all of you for my month long hiatus.  It sure has been a busy month I must say.  I had some personal stuff to tend to.  Also I had two of my best friends fly in for a weeklong visit all the way from Maine and New Mexico.  Oh, and yeah, I got married followed by a weeklong honeymoon!  My lovely new wife and I took a trip out to Las Vegas, which was an amazing time.  We relaxed by the pool, went to the Cirque Du Soleil KA show (highly recommend), had some awesome food, did A LOT of people watching (there are some interesting folk there), and did a tiny bit of gambling (we came out ahead!).  One thing I REALLY REALLY wanted to do was go out and shoot.  But I was good and didn’t take pictures during the entire honeymoon (shh, don’t tell my wife one of the main reasons I didn’t was because I forgot a piece to my tripod back at home).  I was able to jimmy rig it so I could get a few night shots from our 20th floor balcony.  These shots are the only shots I took in the past month.  I must say I REALLY miss photography and am excited to get back into the swing of things.  It’s good to be back!

6 responses

  1. Congrats on getting married! Wonderful reflection!

    June 22, 2011 at 7:37 am

  2. Welcome back Adam! Congratulations man, I had no idea you were getting married. All the best to you and your new bride!

    June 22, 2011 at 10:19 am

  3. Hey, welcome back! Congrats on the wedding hope you had a blast.

    June 22, 2011 at 10:31 am

  4. Welcome back! sounds like a great month! Congrats to you and the wife.

    June 22, 2011 at 12:13 pm

  5. Kieran Hamilton

    Great pic, glad you had a good month off! Don’t think I could manage a month without photography!

    June 23, 2011 at 7:11 am

  6. Welcome back and congratulations!

    June 24, 2011 at 6:17 am

Leave a Reply

