I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Blowing in the Wind

I hope everyone had a great weekend!  Today we go way back to March when I stumbled on a worn down park shelter.  It was a windy day, as you can see by the rope blowing in the wind.  To get some shots of this door I had to prop it open so it wouldn’t move on me.   This is one of my first shots I’ve done to show natural motion within the scene.  Sometime I forget that it is alright to have things moving in your frame.  It gives a whole new layer to the photograph that adds more interest.  It can help to put the viewer right there in the moment of the shot.

5 responses

  1. I love that bit of movement you got in the twine. Great shot!

    May 23, 2011 at 5:44 pm

  2. Yeah, the twin kinda adds a bit of something to the image. Not totally static. Nice one!

    May 24, 2011 at 10:00 am

  3. Sweet shot! Love the DoF!

    May 24, 2011 at 12:05 pm

  4. Love the effect with the movement of the rope. I think it’s always nice to have a little bit of movement with stuff like this – it really adds to the photo!

    May 25, 2011 at 9:33 am

  5. Excellent capture!
    I wouldn’t see this much with the naked eye. 🙂
    Love the rope motion.

    May 25, 2011 at 4:12 pm

Leave a Reply

