I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Pebble Beach

No this isn’t the golf course but rather a beach right by the train station at the town of Kaikoura, New Zealand.  I was looking through my old photos yesterday for a wedding slideshow and was taken down memory lane.  So I thought I would share some of the photos I found over the next few days.  They aren’t perfect, they are taken with just a Pentax 8mp point and shoot, but they are from a trip of a life time that opened my eyes up to the world and photography.  This trip took me 43,000 miles through Malaysia, Singapore, New Zealand, and Australia.  It was during these 94 days where the passionate seed for photography was planted in me.  I look back at all of these pictures and think to myself, “Man, if I knew what I do now and have the equipment I have now, I would have a lot of awesome photos!”  Unfortunately, that isn’t the case.  I will one day (hopefully soon) return to these places.  The people, cultures, food, and scenery have left a mark on my heart.

In this photo I personally love the mist coming of off the ocean in distance and the sunlight giving it that yellowish tint.

Cheers!

9 responses

  1. Fantastic shot. I love the snowcapped mountains shrouded in fog and yellowish mist adds that extra bit of interest…nice work!

    May 17, 2011 at 7:36 am

  2. Absolutely stunning shot. Love the fog and the mountain tops reaching into the clouds.

    May 17, 2011 at 7:37 am

  3. Love the mountains and the comp of this shot. Well done. Looks like you’re about to get soaked.

    May 17, 2011 at 9:09 am

  4. Thats awesome Adam. I can’t believe you captured that with a point and shoot!

    May 17, 2011 at 9:43 am

  5. Amazing shot. Love it.

    May 17, 2011 at 12:08 pm

  6. Beautiful composition. I especially like the details in the dark stones in the foreground.

    May 17, 2011 at 12:57 pm

  7. What an incredible shot, the waves and the early morning fog around the trees. Its too beautiful.

    May 17, 2011 at 2:28 pm

  8. A J

    Hey what is that dust or smoke near those trees??

    May 17, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    • It’s ocean spray coming from the waves. It turned yellow because of the sun.

      May 17, 2011 at 5:50 pm

Leave a Reply

