I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

He’s Praying Over You…

I hope everyone had a great weekend.  Mine got better after I got my computer up and running.  Since my photo week fell short on Friday because of those computer troubles I thought I would do one more photo of the giant bug sculptures today.  I have gotten a lot of very positive feedback on this mini series.  I wanted to say thank you very much for those kind words.  This image is of the praying mantis that was placed in the center of where my fiancée and I wanted to get married. Wouldn’t this have been cool to have in the background of our photos?  haha.  We’ll see what our photographer can do with the bugs for our photos after the ceremony, he is a fun and creative guy.  Check him out over at http://www.taber-photography.com/.  Let me know if you have any creative poses to help us out from the few photos you’ve seen.  I really wish there would have been more clouds in the sky but the flat blue keeps the mantis the main focus of the image.  Enjoy!

4 responses

  1. Love how the arms extend beyond the frame, almost as if it is catching you and about to devour you. Nice shot!

    May 16, 2011 at 8:19 am

  2. Thats one happy looking insect there… I wonder if the female smiles like that before she bites the man’s head off?

    May 16, 2011 at 2:45 pm

  3. Kieran Hamilton

    I agree with Chris, definitely looks like its coming at you! Awesome pic!

    May 16, 2011 at 5:58 pm

  4. Very cute! Definitely made me smile! 🙂

    May 16, 2011 at 6:34 pm

Leave a Reply

