I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Spider Trumps Mosquito

Today’s image is dedicated to my photo buddy Mr. Chris Nitz (Check his awesome site out, http://www.chrisnitz.com) who hoped for a spider to come along and eat the annoying mosquito from yesterday’s post.  I also wondered what Chris did. Why would someone create a sculpture, what I think to be, the most annoying bug on the planet.  Correct me if I’m wrong but do you know of any more annoying bugs than a mosquito?

7 responses

  1. Now that is a sculpture 😉 I love that you can see texture in the sculpture, yet you can also see the reflection of the path. The b/w just makes the whole thing pop even more. Love it!

    Thank you for the site link as well 😀

    May 12, 2011 at 7:33 am

  2. Great conversion. Love the B&W with this.

    May 12, 2011 at 8:19 am

  3. Great shot, love the shine!

    And yes I can think of a few. Gnats being one of them!!

    May 12, 2011 at 10:20 am

  4. Way cool, the reflection in the body is great.

    May 12, 2011 at 10:52 am

  5. Cindi

    Cool shot! But I have to tell you the blackflies here in Maine are more annoying than the mosquito. People here when gardening, mowning or photographing wear netting around their heads and long sleeves and pants to protect ourselves from the blood sucking pests! They are MEAN I tell you MEAN!

    May 12, 2011 at 5:06 pm

  6. This is a fun series! Makes me want to shoot the giant scorpion statue I saw a few weeks ago… somewhere. 🙂

    May 13, 2011 at 12:27 am

  7. I’m lovin this series too, Adam. Keep it up!

    May 13, 2011 at 11:11 am

Leave a Reply

