I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Ashton & Jennie

Happy Friday everyone!

I thought I would end our week in Madison County with a love story.  This is an image from within one of the covered bridges.  Unfortunately all of the bridges I came across had graffiti like this all over them.  Most of the tags were clean with people stating the date that they visited or confessing their love for one another.  Out of all the markings, Ashton & Jennie made sure theirs was the biggest in the bridge.  They wanted to make sure we knew about their love.

But I didn’t post this image because of Ashton and Jennie.  I posted this image because of something weird going on with the horizontal beams on the right side.  I can’t decide if they were warped in real life or if my lens warped them.  Its funny because its only on the right side and not the left.  I figure if it was the lens that the distortion would be on both sides of the frame.  What do you think?  What would be the best way to fix this?

Thanks for your input!  I hope everyone has a great weekend!

7 responses

  1. Love this. That’s interesting about the warped beams too, now I want to know!

    May 6, 2011 at 7:57 am

  2. Nice little find 🙂 I like how you have the wooden cross members framing this shot. Great work.

    May 6, 2011 at 8:15 am

  3. I put it in Lightroom and try the preset lens correction for your lens and see how it looks. Good luck!

    May 6, 2011 at 8:48 am

  4. Adam, I agree with Chris – Great framing in this shot. I also can’t tell if this is something happening with you lens or if the wood just warped like that. It’s very common for wood like this to warp, so I think it’s going to be pretty tough to tell. Have a great weekend!

    May 6, 2011 at 9:15 am

  5. I have no idea about distortion, but I love the little carvings on the wall. Lots of people have made their mark.

    May 6, 2011 at 9:51 am

  6. Sorry about the lack of comments lately… but this shot rocks, Adam! Just awesome!

    May 6, 2011 at 11:37 am

  7. Great shot. Love the textures. The top beam seems to distort too, so I think it is just a little barrel distortion at that focal length. I use LR3’s lens correction and it should auto select your lens and fit it! Good luck! 🙂

    May 6, 2011 at 12:31 pm

Leave a Reply

