I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Sculpted by Glaciers

As I drove through Madison County, I felt like I was driving through a different state.  It was very hilly compared to where I grew up in Iowa.  This was caused by the glaciers thousands of years ago.  I believe these hills are part of the tip of the Des Moines glacial lobe.  The glaciers made their way down from Canada pushing all of this soil down to Iowa.  And boy did they do a fine job sculpting the landscape in this area.

5 responses

  1. Beautiful setting and comp. I like that lone silo just off on the right. Great shot man!

    May 5, 2011 at 8:32 am

  2. Love this shot, especially the lines of the fences running through it. Great processing!

    May 5, 2011 at 9:27 am

  3. Great shot! I wouldn’t have even begin to think that glaciers were responsible for this kind of landscape – interesting to know!

    May 5, 2011 at 9:58 am

  4. Great tones, the blues and greens look amazing.

    May 5, 2011 at 12:36 pm

  5. Pingback: Lunde « Adam Olson

Leave a Reply

