I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Goodbye Sun

Wow, what an interesting week this has been so far.  I hope everyone had a great Easter weekend.  On Monday I had this post ready to go but when I got to work to make sure the scheduling worked alright; I found out that I forgot to attach the image.  What a bummer that was to see but I’m glad I caught it before I had a whole bunch of people wondering why there wasn’t a picture attached.  Anyways yesterday I had a bunch of showings to figure out where I’ll be living for the next year so I didn’t get to a photo yesterday either : (  Now I’m just mumbling over stuff you do care about….so now on to the good stuff.

This is an image that I have been trying to figure out for several months now.  I just couldn’t figure out how to process it properly, but this past weekend I finally figured it out!  The image was taken just as the sun went under the horizon on the 7th floor of our hostel building in Berlin.  I caught another shot just before this one facing south instead of North.  Just like this shot it has been giving me troubles as well.  I will have to give it a try to the new processing technique now.  Hopefully I’ll be posting that on Thursday.  Wish me luck!

10 responses

  1. A J

    Great Shot Adam. Keep going and good luck.

    April 27, 2011 at 7:50 am

  2. Love the cool and warm tones split down the diagonal. Good stuff!

    April 27, 2011 at 8:54 am

  3. I have also forgotten to attach the image in my posts a couple times. Could you tell about your processing difficulties and how you overcame them if you dont mind sharing? Great image today.

    April 27, 2011 at 9:28 am

  4. I like how the road on the right side seems to bend in to go along the same path as the rest of the scene. Great composition!

    April 27, 2011 at 9:57 am

  5. Great comp Adam! Love the light trails. Really strong work!

    April 27, 2011 at 9:59 am

  6. Awesome composition man!

    April 27, 2011 at 10:27 am

  7. Great shot man!

    April 27, 2011 at 12:15 pm

  8. What a view! Can’t wait to visit Berlin someday!

    April 27, 2011 at 3:39 pm

  9. You definitely figured it out, by the outcome of this! I love the colors and adore the lighting. You did this perfectly, if you ask me! Great capture. Isn’t is so satisfying when you finally figure something out that you’ve been trying to do??

    April 27, 2011 at 4:19 pm

  10. Fantastic shot, the processing is great.

    April 27, 2011 at 9:56 pm

Leave a Reply

