I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Yuri

I thought I would continue with another dog photo for today’s post.  This is Yuri, my Siberian Husky.  He really loves the snow, which I’m really tired of as there are winter storm watches for Northern Iowa.  Back in October, when we had our first snow over night, I went to let Yuri out in the morning.  He stepped outside, then paused to register the new ground cover.   After realizing what the white powder was, he instantly jumped up and down with excitement like a kid on Christmas morning.  Yuri proceeded to tug at me to come play with him.  Of course I couldn’t resist the cuteness.

12 responses

  1. What a gorgeous dog!

    April 19, 2011 at 7:57 am

  2. Beautiful dog Adam! I’ve always liked the eyes of a husky.

    April 19, 2011 at 8:52 am

  3. Cindi

    Beautiful Pup! I have a black golden that has the same feelings of snow, when he sees spots of snow now he has to do his doggie angel.

    April 19, 2011 at 9:48 am

  4. Beautiful dog! Such a good shot!

    April 19, 2011 at 10:44 am

  5. Heath stole my word! ‘Gorgeous’… well, it is. Love those eyes!

    April 19, 2011 at 11:33 am

  6. Amazing shot of such a lovely dog. Those eyes just won’t let me go.

    April 19, 2011 at 12:22 pm

  7. Great shot. Love the snow setting.

    April 19, 2011 at 1:19 pm

  8. Beautiful dog! Look at those eyes! Great shot!

    April 19, 2011 at 2:20 pm

  9. Wow, what a gorgeous dog! Love his blue eyes! Great shot man.

    April 19, 2011 at 4:09 pm

  10. Thanks guys for the comments! He is a lot of fun. Keeps me active!

    April 19, 2011 at 7:41 pm

  11. Awesome dof and especially like his eyes, great shot.

    April 20, 2011 at 7:49 pm

  12. Mac

    Beeeeeeeautiful!

    April 28, 2011 at 4:06 pm

Leave a Reply

