I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Let it Ring

Yesterday was an awesome day for me, photography wise.  I was honored by being “Freshly Pressed” on WordPress.com.  I had no idea what this was until I started getting a ton of really nice comments congratulating me for being “Freshly Pressed”.   It felt amazing to see something I created, inspire and motivate people.  That was something I had not felt before.  I want to thank everyone for the kind words yesterday and thank you for motivating me!

Today’s image is from Luther College in Decorah, Iowa.  I walked around the gorgeous campus for awhile waiting for my brother to throw at the track meet.  On my exploration I found this neat bell symbolizing, well I’m not sure, the engraving was really weathered.  I also found out that the campus was designed by Landscape Architect, Jens Jensen.  What an awesome name is that?  I studied him back in college at Iowa State University when I was studying to be a landscape architect.  He has a college up in Door County that is absolutely amazing.  I would love to go back up there with my camera since the last time I was up there I wasn’t into photography.  The landscape there is stunning!

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

5 responses

  1. Great angle and comp for this shot. I’m really drawn to how well the tree on the right stays parallel to the brick work around the bell. Cool!

    April 15, 2011 at 7:46 am

  2. I absolutely love black and white. It gives me the feeling of being distant.
    Congrats on being freshly pressed too, now you got me excited! I will wait for the day when one of my blog posts gets freshly pressed.

    April 15, 2011 at 9:30 am

  3. Great pov. I agree with Chris about the tree being parallel to the brick and also the lamp post behind it. Good choice with the b&w as well.

    April 15, 2011 at 10:09 am

  4. Love the low shot! That is a beautiful campus. I interviewed there back in the day…

    April 15, 2011 at 11:50 am

  5. Great angle on this one, Adam!

    April 15, 2011 at 12:02 pm

Leave a Reply

