I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Steel City

 

It’s time to go back to Chicago!  I caught this point of view as we walked by the Jay Pritzker Pavilion.  I had fun wandering around this highly photographed piece of architecture along with the bean to try to find interesting angles to shoot them from.  A lot didn’t turn out that well, but hey, that’s the fun and of photography.  With more practice I will be able to see these angles better.  Luckily for me I’m only a few hours from Chi-town.  I’ll give it another shot next time, hopefully with better light!

 

7 responses

  1. Nice one Adam! I like the contrast in shapes.

    April 14, 2011 at 9:34 am

  2. Nice shot man! This thing looks like it could catch a stray ray of light and flambe you!

    April 14, 2011 at 9:57 am

  3. Great curves, contrast, and lines!

    April 14, 2011 at 12:12 pm

  4. Nice shot, Adam! Love the mixture of lines and curves.

    April 14, 2011 at 12:51 pm

  5. Love all the lines and the reflection.

    April 14, 2011 at 7:09 pm

  6. I really enjoyed looking through your work Adam. The most recent images are my favorites. Great graphic shots and superb clarity. I have been under the HDR spell for several years now and have gone through various phases as far as processing goes. I like where you are headed. Look forward to seeing more.

    April 14, 2011 at 8:45 pm

  7. I really like this image. Contrast, colour and composition are all so powerful and striking. Beautiful image
    Much Love
    Astra Wally

    April 15, 2011 at 9:45 am

Leave a Reply

