I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Knot

On your way up to Delicate Arch, or down in my case, you pass some wicked looking trees.  I had to try to capture some of these and this was one of the photos that I liked the best.  I still had good like from the sunrise to get some dramatic shadows and good lighting.  It’s interesting how some of the trees, like this one, grow horizontal.  I figure they don’t grow that fast because of the extreme climate conditions.   I like how the trees have a very small amount of new green foliage that eventually twists and turns into a really detailed and complex knot to form a trunk.  In a way they are a beautiful piece of natures art.

I hope everyone has a great weekend with good opportunities for some awesome shots!

3 responses

  1. Great shot, Adam!

    April 11, 2011 at 11:45 am

  2. Awesome shot, Knot! Sorry, just couldn’t help myself 😉

    April 14, 2011 at 10:13 am

  3. Such a complicated tree. 🙂

    April 14, 2011 at 7:08 pm

Leave a Reply

