I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Here Comes the Sun

I’m having a lot of fun going through my Arches National Park pictures from this past summer.  After learning so much in the past few months I have been able to process pictures that before looked horrible after processing.  It is a lot of fun to learn new things!  That is one thing I love the most about photography, there is so much to learn!  I captured this shot just as the sun started to peak over the edges of the cliffs.  I like how you get a hint of light starting to hit Delicate Arch.

I hope everyone is having a good week.  I’m trying to get use to my new schedule with the new job.  It has dug into my photography a bit so far.  I hope for it to get more consistent soon.

6 responses

  1. Beautiful blue color to the sky and great detail!

    April 7, 2011 at 11:16 am

  2. Greet shot! Love that sky!

    April 7, 2011 at 2:27 pm

  3. Love the lines running through the rocks! What lens are you using here?

    April 7, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    • Just a simple 18-105mm kit lens. Nothing too special, haha.

      April 7, 2011 at 6:24 pm

  4. Great shot bud. Love the perspective.

    April 7, 2011 at 8:25 pm

  5. Beautiful sunset!

    April 14, 2011 at 7:07 pm

Leave a Reply

