I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

King of the Bean

 

 

A few weekends ago I visited downtown Chicago with the family.  Of course we had to do the touristy thing and visit “The Bean”.  I know there are thousands of awesome photos of the landmark but I had to capture my very own shots.  The last time I visited this space, I had no idea what HDR was.  I believe that trip was one of my first with a Digital SLR.  Back then I wasn’t happy with my photography because the photos weren’t turning out the way I was seeing the environment.  It was later, just before I left for Germany this past summer that I ran across Trey Ratcliff’s photo blog.  This changed the way I view the world of photography forever.

Cheers!

 

7 responses

  1. Cool shot. You’re framing almost makes it look like a large bubble reflecting it’s surroundings. Great comp bud.

    March 31, 2011 at 1:59 pm

  2. Nice comp on this. I like the reflection and how the bean doesn’t take over the whole scene. Nicely done.

    March 31, 2011 at 2:05 pm

  3. Great job capturing a unique composition. It’s a great contrast between the old building and the bean. Really well done.

    March 31, 2011 at 3:22 pm

  4. Nice composition! That reflection kicks butt!

    March 31, 2011 at 5:30 pm

  5. Wonderful!

    April 14, 2011 at 6:57 pm

  6. Great reflection of the buildings!

    April 14, 2011 at 7:06 pm

  7. ahmadblues

    Love how the bubble-thingy reflects the sky – it’s amazing!

    April 17, 2011 at 6:07 am

Leave a Reply

