I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Florence

 

I didn’t realize how many detail shots I took at Conants Park until I started going through my photos again yesterday.  That just leaves room for another visit!  So far all three images have been of the outhouses in the back, not the main building.  This image shows the “Do Not Use” sign for the outhouses, which I don’t understand,  I thought the outhouses were in perfect working condition (As seen here).

I tried to detail out the rust on the sign to give it more texture, as I did this I noticed some tagging above the sign.  It looks like a name, “Florence something” and a date, “Monday Aug, 16th 1954” are written in  pencil just above the sign.  This is a pretty impressive tagging that has stayed awhile!  The overhang of the roof wasn’t that deep and the writing was fairly low on a west facing side of the building.  How rain hasn’t washed this off yet, I don’t know.

I hope everyone has a great Thursday!  Don’t forget to check out Scott Ackerman’s blog.  He just had his 100th post yesterday!  Congrats to him!

2 responses

  1. Very cool image and processing.

    March 24, 2011 at 9:33 pm

  2. I already used it though!

    April 14, 2011 at 7:10 pm

Leave a Reply

