I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Leaky Roof

Today, I continue with my abandoned park series.  If you don’t remember, I stumbled upon this abandoned park, Conants Park, during a drive to see my fiancé.  This image is a detail shot of  the roof for the outhouse (Don’t Fall In!) in the back of the park.  Something tells me it has seen better days.

Sorry for the shorty post, I also wanted to apologize for not keeping up with my blog everyday.  It has been crazy around here since finding a new job and prepping to move soon.  Please bare with me, I will do my best to keep it to a image a day.  I am really enjoying doing this blog.  It is wonderful practice and keeps me in tune with what other photographers are capturing around the world.

5 responses

  1. Amazing detail. Well done!

    March 22, 2011 at 2:58 pm

  2. Nice job. I think the b&w works better on this subject.

    March 22, 2011 at 4:19 pm

  3. Your pictures are very nice. I like them big.
    You have a nice blog.

    April 14, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    • Thanks Connie, that means a lot!

      April 14, 2011 at 6:02 pm

  4. Time to fix the roof!

    April 14, 2011 at 7:11 pm

Leave a Reply

