I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

A Warm Bin

Here is a photo that I saw in my mind a few weeks ago.  Unfortunately Iowa went hiding under the clouds for a weeks before I was able to come back at the right time with my camera.  Yesterdays sky wasn’t as good as when I noticed this shot.  It will have to do for now, I can always return again the next time we have a good shot since the Coop is only down the road.

This brings me to my next question, how do you go about getting permission to go into old abandoned buildings?  We have a lot of old farm buildings around here that would be sweet to capture.  Some places have houses next to them that I could go ask the people for permission.  Other places don’t and it’s those places I’m curious about.  I follow some awesome photographers that get into these sweet places and I’m curious on how they get permission.  How do you go about it?

2 responses

  1. very nice shot! Only suggestion I can make is to run a little vertical perspective on it. The problem with that though, it you will lose the top of the stairway. When shooting wide like this, it helps to know ahead of time that you’re going to need to adjust that and pull back a bit. Of course, that’s just my opinion. I love the composition though!

    March 16, 2011 at 3:32 pm

  2. Permission? What ever do you mean Adam..?

    March 17, 2011 at 3:52 am

Leave a Reply

