I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Berlin Grafitti

 

Happy Friday Everyone!

Last night I dug through my Germany photos to reminisce about my wonderful three week visit.  I came across a lot of interesting photos that I had skipped over.  So the next few posts will be from these new found German photos.

This photo was taken nearby one of the last standing pieces of the Berlin Wall, not too far from Check Point Charlie.  Graffiti litters buildings in Berlin, which is embraced as part of the cities culture.  I personally didn’t appreciate it that much since it was text based and not beautiful art graffiti that fills the alleyways of Melbourne, Australia.  I do appreciate the cultural and historical reference to the graffiti in Berlin though.  It is something that makes the city unique and ties you to its rich history.

– Adam

 

Leave a Reply

