I'm a young aspiring photographer that has a sweet tooth for HDR photography.

Preparing for Departure

 

Here is another image from my unexpected Kansas City trip.   I spent a lot of time yesterday learning how to use onOne Software’s Mask Pro to get this image just right.  It was a lot of fun.  By the time I was done with this image I kinda had that “runner’s high”.  I wanted to just keep editing photos.  What an awesome feeling it was!

This photo was taken downtown Kansas City behind the Jack Stack restaurant I mentioned earlier.  This train was preparing to leave to its unknown destination.  Hopefully that guy in the front of the train didn’t fall asleep!

 

2 responses

  1. Great shot! Big fan of Jack Stack, so good! This shot has a cool feel to it. Love the mood and colors.

    March 3, 2011 at 4:04 pm

  2. Wow. I love this shot! Love the color, the mood, and the perspective. You nailed it!

    March 8, 2011 at 4:28 pm

Leave a Reply

